Win A Nikon D750

black nikon d750 with lens
Last year I made the switch to Nikon and have been looking at the new D750 for a second body so I can have a backup.  I almost had the money saved then an emergency came up and I had to spend about half the money.  Bummer.

So last night I saw that FroKnowsPhoto was giving away a Nikon D750 (or some Canon – whatever).  So why am I posting this?  It would be nice if very few people entered so that I had a better chance to win.  But that’s probably not the case.  His (Jared Polin aka Fro) YouTube channel has almost 400,000 subscribers and over 50 million views.  But hey, I get a few more entries for every friend I refer.  So click here and enter!

So why is he doing this?  Just because he’s a nice guy?  Well I’ve never met Fro but I’m sure he’s a nice guy.  No he’s doing the giveaway to promote his new “Guide To DSLR Video.”  I’m very tempted to purchase it but $97 seems a bit high.  If I was/planning on selling video services for weddings this would be a no-brainer.  But since photography is a very expensive hobby (although I do own a photography rental studio in Bay City, MI) that’s a little high.  Perhaps I’m just a tightwad and I am very very tempted to buy it while writing this post.  If for some reason the purchase does happen you’ll see a review of the program here.

Leave a Reply

